Home : Gallery : History : Uses : Behaviour : Maths : Forum : Propulsion : Links : Glossary
Main Forum Page

The Gyroscope Forum

19 April 2024 08:14

Welcome to the gyroscope forum. If you have a question about gyroscopes in general, want to know how they work, or what they can be used for then you can leave your question here for others to answer. You may also be able to help others by answering some of the questions on the site.

Search the forum:  

Question

Asked by: Nando Favaro
Subject: Sandy Kidd
Question: A few hours ago, I stumbled upon Mr. Kidd's machine and watched videos about it.
I was dumbfounded because I have been designing similar machines since the 1980's albeit only paper designs.
I was dumbfounded again when the Professor said something which I have been saying for years (to my friends) and they look at me like I am mad.

Can any provide contact information for Sandy?

Thank you
-Nando (Canada)
Date: 17 July 2019
report abuse

Answers (Ordered by Date)

Answer: d brown - 20/07/2019 03:16:59
 hi
i tried that long ago and his reply was that here is a good enough place to communicate.
i just hope the days find him in good health. he is kind and generous and has probably been so for many a year.

...and welcome.

Report Abuse
Answer: Sandy - 21/07/2019 22:11:47
 Good evening Nando,
You can contact me at kiddsandy@rocketmail.com
Regards,
Sandy

Report Abuse
Answer: d brown - 22/07/2019 02:11:51
 well nando i guess i was just speaking for myself. as always.

Report Abuse
Answer: Sandy - 22/07/2019 19:52:31
 Good evening Nando, and any other interested party.
At several stages in the game I have been sitting posting or replying to many people in many places consequently I probably did say that the forum is as good a place as any to converse, it made it easier for me.
So please d Brown do not take offence, it was certainly not personal.
So, I have decided to put this reply to Nando on to the forum just in case somebody is really interested.